Corporate Governance
The Academy is governed and regulated by the Academy Steering Committee and Training Working Committee. The steering committee, headed by our Executive Director, consists of all directorate staff of the Company, develops training policies, provides strategic direction and advice, and oversees the operational effectiveness of the Academy, particularly in relation to the achievement of national and international standards and regulatory requirements.
The Training Working Committee, comprising Academy staff and operational managers, reports directly to the Academy Steering Committee. It monitors the implementation of training policies in accordance with the Training Services Manual and reviews and revises the syllabi of training programmes and materials in line with operational needs.
 
Management of the Academy
The Academy is headed by an Assistant Executive Director who works with a team of full- time instructors and support staff who are responsible for training programmes delivery, management and other supporting functions, including training materials translation and visual aids development.
The Academy consists of Vocational Training (VT) Division and Professional and Academic (PA) Division. VT Division provides basic training for new recruits, functional training for existing staff, and continual improvement training for skills refreshment and recertification purposes.
PA Division delivers ICAO standard training packages in English, and offers other security training to airlines and the Airport Community. The division also organises annual strategic management courses and invites international AVSEC experts to deliver lectures on various topics.
 
Cooperation with Local Universities
The Academy works closely with tertiary institutions in Hong Kong, especially the Open University of Hong Kong. The Academy is also preparing for accreditation of the Academy's training courses. The Academy runs an accredited “Supervisory Management Course” with the Open University and credits earned can be used towards a Bachelor degree from the University.
 
Classroom Facilities
The Academy provides, operates and manages classrooms with various capacities to accommodate different training needs, together with all necessary AV equipment, where all classrooms are designed to meet ICAO requirements. A Computer-Based Training (CBT) classroom for X-ray training is also available, equipped with continuous threat images update function for different types of X- ray machines.

企業管治
航空保安學院由學院的指導委員會及培訓工作委員會所監管。學院指導委員會由行政總裁擔任主席,連同公司一眾總裁級成員制訂培訓政策,提供策略方向及建議,同時監察學院的營運效率,尤其注重相關課程是否符合國際的標準與監管規定。
培訓工作委員會由學院導師及行動組別經理組成,直接向學院指導委員會負責。委員會的職責是根據《培訓服務手冊》落實培訓政策,並評核及修訂培訓計劃的相關課程提綱和教材,配合培訓需要。
 
學院的管理模式
學院由一名助理行政總裁管理,他與全職導師及後勤人員組成的團隊合作,舉辦培訓課程,並履行管理工作及其他職能,如翻譯教材及製作視覺輔助教材等。
學院由職業培訓部 (VT) 及專業培訓部 (PT) 所組成。職業培訓部為新入職員工提供基礎培訓;並為現職員工舉辦在職培訓課程;或因應技術重溫及重新認證的需要,提供持續進修培訓。
專業培訓部則專責以英語舉辦符合國際民航組織 (ICAO) 標準的培訓課程,為航空公司及機場社區各單位提供保安培訓課程,並會不時邀請各地的航空保安專家蒞臨講授不同範疇之知識。
 
與本地大學合作
學院與本港多間專上院校緊密合作,在大學的管理人員課程及學士學位課程中加入航空保安課題。除此以外,學院亦積極為其主辦的課程尋求認受性,目前首個獲香港公開大學認受的課程是「督導管理課程」。課程的主要目的是增進公司督導人員的航空保安管理技巧。此外,課程亦可讓參與的員工持續進修兼獲取學士學位。
 
課室設施
學院所採用的課室備有多項設施 (包括影音器材),配合不同的培訓需要。學院同時設有電腦培訓 (CBT) 課室,用以舉辦X光培訓課程,內裡的各部X光機皆設有威脅影像持續更新功能。