AVSECO is jointly owned by the Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) and the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) Government and is led by our Executive Director, who reports directly to the Company's Board of Directors.
The Executive Director and members of the top management each have very many years of disciplined services background and experience, which when combined together give rise to an extensive and in-depth body of professional knowledge and skills.
We employ around 3,800 full-time staff and operate on a 24-hour a day basis, providing a wide range of AVSEC services at more than 50 locations at HKIA. The Company also owns and operates advanced 'state of the art' security equipment.
AVSECO has received many awards throughout the provision of its AVSEC services over the years at HKIA and won the "Outstanding Aviation Security Organisation's Merit Award" in 2000 and was voted the "Outstanding AVSEC Organisation" for the Aviation Security International Award of Excellence in 2001.
The Company received special recognition in 2003 for its contributions and commitment as a Business Partner to the Airport Authority Hong Kong. We continually strive to satisfy all clients to the very best of our ability and receive further acknowledgments.
The Company's services are independently assessed by various overseas aviation authorities and other organisations and are routinely ranked amongst the best, particularly in relation to international AVSEC practices.
One such award resulted from the annual survey conducted by Skytrax, an independent aviation research organisation that included AVSECO in the "Best Security Processing" award for 2007. The Award is based on criteria such as waiting times, courtesy and attitude of security staff, which is derived from over 7.8 million detailed passenger surveys covering 170 airports throughout the world.

機場保安有限公司由香港機場管理局及香港特別行政區政府共同擁有。機場保安有限公司的行政總裁負責公司日常運作及行動,並直接向公司董事局匯報工作狀況。
機場保安有限公司的行政總裁及大部份高層管理人員均曾服務於各紀律部隊,擁有豐富的專業知識和技能,對公司的順利運作起著重大作用。
機場保安有限公司聘請超過3800位全職員工,24小時輪班當值,在香港國際機場內50多處地點提供多元化的機場保安服務。公司同時設有達國際頂級水平的先進保安檢查器材用以提供特別服務。
機場保安有限公司在香港國際機場提供服務的這些年來,有幸獲得業界認同並獲頒多個國際獎項。公司在2000年榮獲「傑出航空保安機構大獎」,並於2001年的「航空保安國際優異賽」中獲選為「傑出航空保安機構」。
作為香港機管局的業務夥伴,機場保安有限公司歷年的付出及貢獻在2003年得到機管局的特別嘉許。我們會克己所能,繼續努力滿足客戶的要求,冀望日後所提供的服務能獲更多讚許。
機場保安有限公司的服務一向經由多個國際航空管理局及機構獨立評核,屢獲佳績,尤以國際航空保安措施方面最為出色。
獨立航空研究組織 (Skytrax) 在2007年根據旅客等候時間及安檢人員的禮貌與態度等因素,於全球各地 170 個機場進行意見調查,搜集了超過 780 位旅客的詳盡意見,最終評選機場保安有限公司獲頒「最佳保安程序獎」。